Snow Goose Hunting Forum Sponsors

Ecaller sounds and recommended callers

Discussion in 'Snow Goose Hunting Forum' started by cole carroll, Jan 2, 2017.

1. cole carroll

cole carroll New Member

i was wondering if anyone knew or would give me some feedback on some snow goose soundtracks they use.. I'm new to goose hunting and I bought snows down low but was wondering if it's any good or if y'all prefer one over the other... also over the summer I plan on buying a nice ecaller and wanted to see what y'all recommend... the guy I hunt with use to have a great one and he said they use to fall in to it when they used it but it got stolen and they don't make that caller anymore... sure would appreciate some solid feedback! Thanks!

2. juviesoup

juviesoup Senior Refuge Member

Don't buy one your just throwing a bunch of money away, build one. Theres a sticky with how to make one identical to one of the "commercial" made ecallers (squawk box) its a replica and itll save you about 150-300 dollars over buying one.

3. negooseman

negooseman Senior Refuge Member

Never had any issues with Goosegetter ecallers. For soundtracks it's a personal preference but it seems that the ones that have good clarity and single swuawk seem to be most popular. Most soundtracks come with multiple different tracks on them. Find one you like and run it on a loop.

4. cole carroll

cole carroll New Member

What about sounds though? Like how do you know what's good and what's not? Is steady murmurs good?!? Just curious I'm new as of last year to it!

5. cole carroll

cole carroll New Member