Snow Goose Hunting Forum Sponsors

How to Make Home-ECaller Step by Step

Discussion in 'Snow Goose Hunting Forum' started by juviesoup, Feb 3, 2015.

  1. Drundel

    Drundel Elite Refuge Member

    Messages:
    26,842
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Location:
    Friendswood, TX/Prudhoe Bay, AK
    Could have fried it.
     
  2. YanktonSquid

    YanktonSquid Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    353
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Location:
    South Dakota
    I asked this before, but what is the Ohm rating of your amp and the Ohm rating of the speakers you are using. For example, if your amp is rated for 8 Ohm speakers and your speakers are 4 Ohm or 2 Ohm you will fry your amp. It may work for a little while but it will eventually die.
     
  3. Cliner

    Cliner Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    834
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Missouri
    Sorry, I didn't see that until now. In terms of the horns, this is from their website: "This 50 watt speaker works at 8 ohms." I ordered the Lepai LP-269FS and it says on a description that: "it is stable down to 2-ohms" but then after that it states that it's "input impedance is 47 ohms".
     
  4. Drundel

    Drundel Elite Refuge Member

    Messages:
    26,842
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Location:
    Friendswood, TX/Prudhoe Bay, AK
    How many speakers are you running? Also just to check, you have the volume turned up on the amp AND with the remote?
     
  5. Cliner

    Cliner Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    834
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Missouri
    4 speakers, yes volume was done with both. The remote didn't ever really work all that well.
     
  6. YanktonSquid

    YanktonSquid Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    353
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Location:
    South Dakota
    The remotes on those never do, they are complete junk. Also, you should be fine as far as Ohms go. Did you accidentally cross a wire?
     
  7. Cliner

    Cliner Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    834
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Missouri
    It's highly possible.
     
  8. shirtguy

    shirtguy Elite Refuge Member

    Messages:
    1,362
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Location:
    NE SD
    On the lepai you need to turn the volume on. It should lite up.
     
  9. Cliner

    Cliner Senior Refuge Member

    Messages:
    834
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Missouri
    It would light up but would not change "modes" or "inputs" to SD card. When I switch to the SD card mode and insert the SD card, the amp shuts off, then wouldn't get to the SD mode. Even when direct wired to the speaker, it will not produce sound through Aux or FM setting either. Volume all the way up, doesn't matter.
     
  10. Drundel

    Drundel Elite Refuge Member

    Messages:
    26,842
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Location:
    Friendswood, TX/Prudhoe Bay, AK
    If you got it from Amazon, send it back as faulty?
     

Share This Page