Idaho Flyway Forum Sponsors

Idaho Roll Call

Discussion in 'Idaho Flyway Forum' started by HaydenHunter, Sep 21, 2003.

1. HaydenHunter

HaydenHunter Elite Refuge Member

With the season drawing near, I thought it might be time for a roll call of who is on this forum. Feel free to share as much info as you want, such as who you are, what you do, kids, where you hunt, what you shoot, your boat, etc. And who have you hunted with from this forum. I'll start:

My name is Gil.
    Not quite 50 years old.
    I live in Hayden Lake.
    I am in construction equipment sales.
    I am happily married with a boy in college and a girl in high school.
    I have been hunting for 8 years. Thus far, only waterfowl and upland birds.
    We hunt the lakes, rivers and refuges from Coeur d'Alene to the Canadian border.
    I have been a pump shotgun guy until this year - entering the wonderful world of 3.5" semi-auto shooting.
    My fleet of boats includes a canoe and BigBand's old 14' jon boat with scissor blind.
    I blow cheap double reed calls (Olt and Big River) and a DC Mallard Drake call which also does a mean widgeon.
    I have mixed Flam, Carry-Lite and G&H duck dekes and some Flam goose floaters plus 1 doz Outlaw silos.
    I picked up a black lab male pup out of Twin Falls three weeks ago. He'll be ready for the 2004-5 season. His name is Hoss because he is gonna be a big'un.
    I hunt with BigBand, grnwng, Blue Duck and hoochbart from the Refuge.
    I have also hunted southern ID for ducks and chukar with customers. I look forward to maybe catching a hunt with you guys down there.

Have a good season and be safe!!!
    -HH

2. jbon

jbon Refuge Member

I started to take part on the refuge last year even though I hadn't yet gotten into hunting waterfowl locally. I did take my son, Jake who is 14, on a trip to Iowa for a great mallard shoot last Thanksgiving. He is now addicted, a DU member, blows a pretty good Winglock short-reed, and can't wait for the opener.