North/South Carolina Flyway Forum Sponsors

Lost Lab -- Some Good Info on Locating a Lost Dog

Discussion in 'North / South Carolina Flyway Forum' started by Buck Eye, Oct 8, 2015.

1. Buck Eye

Buck Eye Elite Refuge Member

Buck went missing Tuesday night. Been looking everywhere and done all the recommendations from animal control. I have been hunting with him for eleven years. Picture attached and any information to where I can find him will be highly rewarded.

https://eastnc.craigslist.org/pet/5257557114.html

Attached Files:

2. Bluedog

Bluedog Elite Refuge Member

That sucks, I sure hope you find him safe and sound.

3. deac

deac Elite Refuge Member

Hate to hear that. Hope you find him.
    He just wander off or you suspect foul play?

4. Buck Eye

Buck Eye Elite Refuge Member

I do not think anyone would have came into my yard and stolen him. He may of found a bitch in heat and got picked up off the road. Lots of scenarios. By far the best hunting dog I have ever owned. Still hopeful.

5. 3drahthaars

3drahthaars Elite Refuge Member

Also hate to hear that... my worst fear. Lost mine in July for a couple hours chasing a damn deer. Found her in another subdivision getting watered by a neighbor. Lucky...

Looking at the photo, looks like a collar with reflective material... that and an ID tag is about the best insurance you can get.

Bitch in heat would be good...

Good luck,

3ds

6. Band Hunter

Band Hunter Senior Refuge Member