MoMarsh dog ramp

Discussion in 'Boats, Blinds, & Gadgets Forum' started by Rangerbob, Oct 9, 2017.

1. Rangerbob

Rangerbob Senior Refuge Member

Has anyone used the new MoMarsh dog ramp on a boat. I bought the one from War Eagle last year but it will not fit with my scissor blind. The MoMarsh looks like it has a lot of adjustability but it is a little pricey so I was hoping to get some feed back before I spent the bucks.

Steve

2. marshmob

marshmob Senior Refuge Member

Don't know about that exact ramp but I have owned a bunch of other brands. So far I've noticed the more adjustments the looser or shakier the ramp.

3. MJ

MJ Administrator Moderator Flyway Manager

I have no experience with that dog ramp but I can speak for the gator trax ramp. It's a simple design that works well for my pup. It was awkward for him the first couple of times but after that it was second nature.

It's well built and solid. I'm all of 175lbs and it held my weight just fine. I'm not planning to use it for myself, but I did have to at least try it once.

Hopefully someone else will chime in about the ramp you're looking at.

4. Fowl-Action

Fowl-Action Senior Refuge Member

I'm interested in this too, I know their brand new but when someone bites the bullet on one report back. Seems like theres defiantly a market for a good dog ladder

5. Fowler267

Fowler267 Elite Refuge Member

How does your scissor blind work? Mine works with the blind up but I can't use it with the blind stowed.

6. Rangerbob

Rangerbob Senior Refuge Member

Same here. I have a horizontal length of 3/4" conduit that runs along the gunnel that prevents me from flipping the ramp back over into the boat. I am looking at lengthening the chains to make it work if I can't find a different ramp that I like.

Fowler267 likes this.
  7. ira

ira Senior Refuge Member Sponsor