New to WA

Discussion in 'Washington Flyway Forum' started by Duck_Lover, Nov 28, 2018.

1. Duck_Lover

Duck_Lover Refuge Member

Hi folks,

My name is Matt and I am a graduate student. I moved to the state about 3 months ago. Before that, I hunted in northern California specifically in public refuges such as Delevan, Colusa, Sacramento as well as some mid-valley refuges Volta, Los Banos. I have great memories on those hunts.

I bought my hunting license here, but I have some difficulties to buy a shotgun since I am in the middle of the permanent residency (Green Card) process. I learned that Washington State requires “Alien firearm license" if you have a nonimmigrant status. The worst part is it takes 60 days to get this license which means the end of the waterfowl season if I apply now. Since in California there is no requirement like this, I could not figure it out which is so painful.

I have a question and request about my situation.
    First: Can I hunt with someone else’s gun if I have all required hunting licenses? I really do not want to miss the season!

Second: I highly appreciate if someone invites me to his hunts. I can bring food, provide shells and record your kills. Since hunting is my lifestyle, I cannot give up. Being in the field and living the moment is priceless for me. Also I am great person.

Thank you for your time and good luck for the future hunts[​IMG]

Matt

2. CurrencyTrader

CurrencyTrader Senior Refuge Member

Sure lets go.....we will only shoot lead, and no limits....the ones we don't want to clean we will stomp into the mud....maybe if we get lucky, we will find somone else hunting and steal his enclosed trailer

3. Wareagle1

Wareagle1 Elite Refuge Member

:l:l:l:l:l Easy CT easy!! Being from Cali he should be use to this!

CurrencyTrader likes this.
  4. Over The Decoys

Over The Decoys Elite Refuge Member

Honest question. What gun did you hunt with in California? Where is that gun?

Adam

5. Wareagle1