Quest to lose 25lbs

Discussion in 'The Duck Hunters Forum' started by shell waster, Jul 8, 2018.

1. shell waster

shell waster Senior Refuge Member

I have been battling weight for 5 five years. I hate how I look and feel. I jumped on the scales and weight 226. I am 5 11. I have tried this before and failed, I even started this thread before....so any on else out there jump in with advice or comments. Pretty much got shamed on a work out forum. I had an unhappy triad to right knee 5 years ago and torn rotator cuff left side 2 years ago, so swimming, running shoulder weight training left side are out. Anybody else want to join in too with pm, photos whatever. Thanks, Shell waster

2. Fowler267

Fowler267 Elite Refuge Member

I have had good luck in the past with lots of walking and intermittent fasting/low carb.

First, ween yourself off any and all carbs. No taters, rice ,corn, bread , pasta or soft drinks. No juices. Think meats and greens and water. Fat will satisfy much of your hunger. Once the carb cravings are gone, skip breakfast!!! Intermittent fasting will give your body a longer window to burn fat vs what lays in your tummy... Work to get down to a four hour window of eating per day, then try skipping days with nothing but water and black coffee.

Walk 3-6 miles per day and the fat should melt off of you!

3. marshmob

marshmob Elite Refuge Member

I lost 60lbs in about 18 months and my will power sucks. Went from 220 to 160 with no problem.

I downloaded the free version of My Fitness Pal app and ate lots of white meats, fish, veggies, and fruit. The app simply tracks what you eat and breaks down what’s in each food like sugar, potassium, iron, etc. You simply put in your current weight, target weight, and how much you’d like to lose each week. Then it gives you how many calories you can eat a
    day along with % of carb, fat, protein that a person should typically have. I had no idea how many calories I was eating until I tracked every bite.