Well whats next...Cant believe it !

Discussion in 'Florida Flyway Forum' started by Waterfowl fool, Nov 17, 2007.

1. Waterfowl fool

Waterfowl fool Elite Refuge Member

I apologize ahead of time for the typing, Im upset and I'm just coming off of a 12 hour shift missing opening...BUT this NEEDS to be stated...

I have been hunting the same blind for the past 10 years now....Hunting meritt for about 13 to 14. My buddies hit it without me as I working this monring...Went there to the blind and found that the wildlife managers / fwc / someone has moved the barriers of the refuge on the river out another 150 feet in this area, which took the blind with it....NOT GOOD !

For the past up-teen years the refuge border (the little white signs and fence poles) where about 150 behind this particular island...How is it that they can change this without notice ?

Mr. Cook your insight to this or ANYONE with knowledge about this change would be of great importance to me and a small group that hunt the area, who should we start calling first to get some answers... 5 years in a row we have hunted that blind opening morning...No more !

I got a call at 4 am telling me the news...They asked what I would do and I siad DO NOT HUNT IT! Lets do it the right way here....

I cannot belive that they can just "move the border" without notice...Is this something we should come to expect after sinking so much money into this place? Just my thoughts, but my thoughts are that "we" (taxpayers / members of certain waterfowl organizations) sunk alot of monies into blackpoint and the new towers for the birds watchers, as well as the habitat through out MI. Do you think the "powers to be" dont want this particular blind to interact with the beloved bird watchers on blackpoint...

My question is if the borders are set and have been for many years...How can they move them without at least a public notice going out??? Anyone ?? :confused: