Zink's Finisher or Final Approach Blind?

Discussion in 'Goose Hunting Forum' started by LittandJake, Sep 29, 2004.

Which blind do you prefer?

1. Final Approach Eliminator

37 vote(s)
    32.5%
  2. Final Approach X-lander

20 vote(s)
    17.5%
  3. Zink's Finisher

51 vote(s)
    44.7%
  4. Other

6 vote(s)
    5.3%
  1. LittandJake

LittandJake Elite Refuge Member

I am about to buy a new layout and I am just curious which one is preffered by people that have used both?

2. SiouxperDave

SiouxperDave Elite Refuge Member

I'm a big fan of the Gooseview X-Terminator. It's comfortable, lightweight and assembles in seconds. The best advice is to sit in all of them and find out which one is most comfortable for you. You can't go wrong with any of them. You'll also want to search the forums because this topic has been beat to death.

3. H2OfowlCOMDr

H2OfowlCOMDr Senior Refuge Member

Between the tips of their toes, and the ground ben
    Ive been hunting out of a finisher for two years now and wouldnt trade it for anything, cept maybe a power hunter, but id get that in addition to the Finisher, its the way to go, lower profile than the other options, and more face cover than the others too, ive hunted out of the FA eliminator and theyre just way to big, also the finisher is a piece of cake to put up and take down! Either way it beats sittin on the frozen ground!:tu
    ~COMDr

4. Duck Felon

Duck Felon Elite Refuge Member

Take a look at Shaun Stahls migrator it's made by avery also.

5. h2ofwlr

h2ofwlr Elite Refuge Member

I have both the Eliminator Pro and the Migrator. My opinion is that the Eliminator is better built, more of a Cadillac quality if you will and can handle more abuse. But the Migrator folds up much easier and is shorter so it fits into my 6' bed of the truck which is a plus. But if I had to choose 1, I would go with the FA.

6. acacia109

acacia109 Senior Refuge Member