Advisory Board Meetings Announced

Discussion in 'North Dakota Flyway Forum' started by KEN, Nov 8, 2018.

  1. KEN

    KEN Moderator Moderator

    Dec 1, 2000
    Advisory Board Meetings Announced

    Outdoor enthusiasts are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department fall advisory board meeting in their area.

    These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

    The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

    Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.

    District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells

    Date: November 26 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Civic Center, 33 Center Ave. E., LaMoure

    Host: James River Sportsman’s Club

    Contact: Bob Flath, 320-0194

    Advisory board member: Cody Sand, Ashley, 357-7011

    District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark

    Date: November 26 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Buffalo Gap Guest Ranch, 3100 Buffalo Gap Road, Sentinel Butte

    Host: Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

    Contact: Shawn Kelley, 402-705-2298

    Advisory board member: Dwight Hecker, Dickinson, 483-4952

    District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner

    Date: November 27 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Rural Fire District, 215 First St. E., Esmond

    Host: Buffalo Lake Wildlife Club

    Contact: Julie Groves, 214-0059

    Advisory board member: Tom Rost, Devils Lake, 662-8620

    District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh

    Date: November 27 – 7 p.m.

    Location: American Legion, 208 Main St. N., Fordville

    Host: Dakota Prairie Wildlife Club

    Contact: Lynn Beyer, 331-1074

    Advisory board member: Joe Solseng, 317-5009

    District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward

    Date: December 3 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Mountrail County South Complex, 8103 61st St. NW, Stanley

    Host: Mountrail County Fowlers

    Contact: Nick Gustafson, 629-1622

    Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281

    District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill

    Date: December 3 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Chahinkapa Park Hughes Shelter, 820 RJ Hughes Drive, Wahpeton

    Host: North Dakota Wildlife Federation

    Contact: Wayne Beyer, 642-2811

    Advisory board member: Duane Hanson, West Fargo, 367-4249

    District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams

    Date: December 4 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Community Center, 1002 Second St. SE, Crosby

    Host: Pheasants Forever Northern Ringnecks

    Contact: Austin Demmick, 339-3535

    Advisory board member: Beau Wisness, Keene, 675-2067

    District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux

    Date: December 4 – 7 p.m.

    Location: Veterans Club, 114 First St. NW, Steele

    Host: Kidder County Sportsman’s Association

    Contact: Jim Simmers, 220-3251

    Advisory board member: Dave Nehring, Bismarck, 214-3184

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice