Custom Signature?

Discussion in 'Photography Forum' started by Hawk, Nov 26, 2008.

1. Hawk

Hawk Elite Refuge Member

I have never used photoshop before. I have a camera now and would love to use a custom signature. I have Photoshop CS3 on my computer. I have absolutely no idea what I am doing. Is there anyone that has Instructions for Dummies for Photoshop and Custom Signatures?:D

I did check the sticky and played around a little bit. I tried the tutorial but I don't even know where to start, so that didn't work.

I then tried to follow these instructions:Select the text tool and choose any font you want
    Set the foreground colour to black and type your name
    Now do Edit>Define brush ... give it a name and click OK.
    Go to your brushes palette and last one on the list will now be your new signature brush.

I got the text tool and font selected. I think I set the foreground color to black but I'm not sure. I typed my name. I want to put the copyright symbol in how do I do that?

If anyone has any help that would be great! Seriously I know nothing so you would have to break it down in the rawest form. Don't be afraid to treat me like you would treat a little kid if you were giving instructions.:scratch

I think the signature thing is a really cool concept and would love to try it but I have no manual for my photoshop program. I have a program that came with my camera which is easy to run but my wife says it's just the standard program for photos. mess with light and dark, crop, brightness, contrast, etc.

I know I'm probably asking a lot here, but I'm guessing I'm also not the only one wondering how to do it? it just looks so neat on all the pictures I see on here.

2. Dizzy Duck

Dizzy Duck Elite Refuge Member