Looking for hunting buddies in Mid Willamette Valley

Discussion in 'Oregon Flyway Forum' started by CuppedWings, Nov 30, 2007.

1. CuppedWings

CuppedWings New Member

If you are looking to partner, or need a partner, I am interested. I have a flexible schedule. I am ethical, laid back and looking for the same. Have a trained dog, lots of dekes, and some places to hunt. Ducks or Geese.

Sauvies good, Fern Ridge, farm land, or willamette, or wherever the birds are.

Scott

2. benny boy

benny boy Senior Refuge Member

Scott-
    I was thinking about doing the same sort of post on here. I am a student here at OSU and will be having about a month off for christmas break, would love to get out there and hunt if you aren't afraid to hunt with a kid! I have a few areas here and there but am always up for learning new ones and learning from someone with a lot more experience. PM me if you want to go hunting!
    Ben

3. MadMerganser

MadMerganser Moderator Moderator

I'll likely be around Corvallis sometime around xmas. If you want to hook up for a hunt. Ducks or geese although I would love to do a goose hunt. Have good full bodies and a layout blind. Let me know.
    -Lem

4. carchie

carchie Senior Refuge Member

If you every make it up to Sauvie's to hunt the westside.
    Send me a PM a day or two in advance, it helps to know alot of hands when placing them in the chip bag.

5. shawfowl

shawfowl Elite Refuge Member

Where Sea and Land meet in The Great NorthWest.
    If you make it to the south coast give me a shout.But we do hunt up around Fern Ridge and J.C. alot for geese.I will let you know next time where up that way.

6. mad dog

mad dog Elite Refuge Member

Anyone Interested in doing a permit zone cackler shoot? I have a trailer full of DSD's and 8-10 layout blinds. The folks live in the fernridge area so Eugene to Salem is in my zone.

7. CuppedWings

CuppedWings New Member